Events

March 7

Panelist: Science Writing for All
Association of Writers and Writing Programs
1:30 p.m. to 2:45 p.m.
Room 109, Hynes Convention Center
Boston, MA
More info

Past Events

2010

October 7 (Thursday)
7-8 p.m.
Talk/signing
Brookline Booksmith
Brookline, MA

October 19 (Tuesday)
7-8 p.m.
Talk/signing
RiverRun Bookstore
Portsmouth, NH

October 21 (Tuesday)
6:30-8:30 p.m.
Meet the author
French Cultural Center
Boston, MA

October 29 (Friday)
4 p.m.
Talk/Signing
University of Minnesota Bookstore
Minneapolis, MN

November 6 (Saturday)
Panel discussant: The Literature of Science Writing
National Association of Science Writers
Yale University
New Haven, CT

November 11 (Thursday) 
10am ET/ 9am CT/ 8am PT
Mid-morning with Kerri Miller
Minnesota Public Radio
More info

November 11 (Thursday)
4:15- 6:30 p.m.
Guest lecture
Reed College, Psychology And Political Science Departments
Portland, OR

November 11 (Thursday)
7-8 pm.
Talk/Signing
Powell’s Books(Cedar Hills Crossing)
3415 SW Cedar Hills Blvd
Beaverton, OR

November 13 (Saturday)
2 p.m.
Talk/Signing
“M” is for Mystery
86 East Third Avenue
San Mateo, CA 94401

November 13 (Saturday)
Interview: The John Batchelor Show
WABC-FM Radio
More info

November 14 (Sunday)
4 p.m.
Talk/Signing
Elliott Bay Book Company
1521 Tenth Avenue
Seattle, WA

Nov 16 (Tuesday)
Radio Boston
WBUR, Boston Public Radio
More info

November 18 (Thursday)
7 p.m.
Talk/Signing
Back Pages Books
289 Moody St.
Waltham, MA

December 14 (Tuesday)
7 p.m.
Keynote Speaker
Annual Dinner, Massachusetts Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
Boston, MA

2011

January 4 (Tuesday)
“Some Books Considered” with Dan Skinner
Texas Public Radio
More info

January 5 (Wednesday)
12:40- 1 pm
The Leonard Lopate Show
WNYC-FM, New York Public Radio
More info 

January 19 (Wednesday)
5 – 7 p.m.
Author series
The Social Law Library
Boston, MA
More info

February 10
Lecture
15th Annual Book & Author Luncheon
Tucson Chapter/Brandeis University National Committee
Tucson, Ariz

 March 10
5 p.m.
Lecture: “The Origins of the Criminal Instinct”
The Program for Humanities in Medicine
Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, CT

March 20
Panel Discussant
Virginia Festival of The Book
Charlottesville, VA

March 24 (Thursday)
panelist, New England Science Writers
“Books and Blogging: Gutenberg Meets Google”
Cambridge, MA

April 16 (Saturday)
University of Central Florida Book Festival
Orlando, FL
More info

April 30 (Saturday)
Reading
“The Power of the Narrative” conference
Boston University
More info

May 20 (Friday)
Panel: summer science books
Science Friday, with Ira Flatow
NPR

September 15
Forensic Science Panel: A Clear-Cut Case of Murder
Bouchercon World Mystery Conference
St. Louis, MO
More

October 25
Talk/Signing
“Forensic Science Road Show”
Beebe Memorial Library
Wakefield, MA

Nov 11, 12
Speaker, Panelist
New England Crime Bake
Dedham, MA

November 20
1 p.m.
Panelist
Boston Jewish Book Fair
Jewish Comminuty Centers of Greater Boston
Newton, MA

March 11
Panelist
Tucson Festival of Books
Tucson, AZ
More

March 23-24
Panelist
Conference: The Narrative Arc
Boston University, Boston, MA
More

Oct 15

Keynote speaker
ISHI: International Symposium on Human Identification
Nashville, TN